Latest News

Capital Audiofest 2017: CanMania Photo Tour

KEF R Series

ES001085

The Story

The East Coast’s favourite audio show – Capital Audiofest – was host to 2017’s CanMania. This headphone show is in coordination with Headphone.Guru.

CanMania brings together manufacturers, vendors, headphone and personal audio enthusiasts along with the audio industry press.  Sprawling large and wide across the Plaza ballroom, exhibitors have plenty of room and separation for show-goers to avoid the cluttering and lack of elbow room which is often the bane of many headphone shows. There were also “Quiet” rooms available for exhibitors wishing to offer a special VIP, private listening experience. Thirty booths deep, I dove in on Sunday when things had calmed down.

ES001039

Participants

Periodic Audio www.periodicaudio.com
HeadAmp www.headamp.com
Audio Technica www.audio-technica.com
Rogue Audio www.rogueaudio.com
Gramophone www.gramophone.com
Wells Audio www.wellsaudio.com
Dana Cables www.danacables.com
Ginkgo Audio www.ginkgoaudio.com
Modwright Instruments www.modwright.com
Ess Labs www.esslabsusa.com
Hifiman www.hifiman.com
Amps & Sound www.ampsandsound.com
MrSpeakers www.mrspeakers.com
Koss www.koss.com
Clear Tune Monitors www.cleartunemonitors.com
Beyerdynamic www.beyerdynamic.com
Schiit Audio www.schiit.com
Mytek Digital www.mytekdigital.com
Caprice Audio www.capriceaudio.com
ifi Audio www.ifi-audio.com
Linear Tube Audio www.lineartubeaudio.com

Photography

1 Comment on Capital Audiofest 2017: CanMania Photo Tour

  1. BTW : the fat white guy in the blue shirt is Jon Archer from Command Performance AV – the DC area dealer for Mr Speakers, who were co-manning the table with “Kid Speakers” Rachel Clark….

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: